A user can delete any messages which were sent by themselves. An error is returned if a user attempts to delete messages sent by others. Also channel operators can delete any messages in a channel. This works the same way for both open channels and group channels.
If a message is deleted, the
onMessageDeleted() method in the channel event handler will be invoked on all channel participants' devices including the one that deleted the message.