Users can delete any message they themselves have sent. An error is returned if a user attempts to delete messages sent by other users. Also channel operators can delete any messages in a channel.
After a message has been deleted, the
onMessageDeleted() method in the channel event handler is invoked on all users' devices including the device where the message was deleted.