Users can delete any message they themselves have sent. An error is returned if a user attempts to delete messages sent by others. Also channel operators can delete any messages in a channel. This works the same way for both open channels and group channels.
After a message has been deleted, the
onMessageDeleted() method in the channel event handler is invoked on all users' devices including the device where the message was deleted.