Hide a channel
This action allows you to hide a group channel from a user's channel list. Hiding a channel gives users the ability to archive channels so that they can focus on channels that need the most attention.
With this API, you can allow users to hide a channel from themselves or from all channel members. You can also determine whether to have the channel remain hidden when a new message is sent to the channel. Note that only group channels can be hidden.
The following table lists the parameters that this action supports.
Specifies the URL of a channel.
The following table lists the properties of an HTTP request that this action supports.
Specifies the unique ID of the user whose channel will be hidden from the list. This property is required when
Determines whether to have the channel remain hidden when a new message is sent to the channel. If set to
Determines whether to hide the specified channel from every channel member's channel list. If set to
When the channel reappears on a single user's or every channel member's channel list, this property determines whether to hide messages that were sent to the channel before the channel was hidden. (Default:
If successful, this action returns an empty response body.
In the case of an error, an error object like below is returned. See the error codes section for more details.